Forum archive, 2010 to 2011, read only. 2ezclan.net Join our Discord

PS3 Fried

Started by Memfis on April 20, 2010 in General Discussion. 7 replies, 132 views.

PS3 Fried

Today I turned on my ps3 to get a red beeping light. Until I fix it keep playing tournaments on tfront. We're rank 2 now for 2v2's.

Re: PS3 Fried

shit, we've got that 2v2 to do. who do you want to take your place?
btw, I had the same thing happen, if you've got a game stuck inside, there's a way you can get it out. if it's not a ps3 slim, just turn it off in the back, hold the eject button/touch thing, and turn it on in the back. I tried to get mine repaired at a shop, but it worked for about a week, then did the same thing again. so, I wasted $90.

Re: PS3 Fried

thats really shitty. ive heard though, that if you turn the switch off in the back, you could lose all your saved information. users and everything. this happend to my buddy recently. what he ended up doing is getting a new ps3 and transferring the hard drive over. good luck memfis

Re: PS3 Fried

turning the switch in the back off doesn't do anything but take it off of stand-by, and completely turn off the system.
It definitely doesn't erase anything on your hard drive, but if it actually did happen to him, than that's a bad coincidence.

that site looks like a scam, but it might be worth a try, I payed $89 to get mine repaired, but it only worked for a week more after that, so I got a Slim.

Re: PS3 Fried

Ya that site looks really sketchy... I think I'll just buy a new one. Besides, it wasn't even mine in the first place. lol.

Re: PS3 Fried

haha, who's ps3 was it? you might want to see if you can get your hard drive transfered over, or if the problem isn't with the hard drive, you can just use your old one, but idk if it fits in a slim, and I'm not sure if you can buy a new ps3 that isn't a slim.

Re: PS3 Fried

that happened to me before, i was trying to watch justin tv off my ps3 and it shut down and blinked, i left it for a couple of days and when i turned it back on it had only wiped my user name, it just put it back to *User but i had all my game data, hasn't happened since.

Back to General Discussion